Community Radiology

The University of Wisconsin Department of Radiology Community Section consists of 25 board-certified, subspecialty trained radiologists. This diverse group of radiologists combines expertise in Angio-Interventional Radiology, Cardiothoracic Imaging, Computed Tomography, Body Imaging, Breast Imaging, Musculoskeletal Imaging and Intervention, Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Neuroimaging, Nuclear Medicine, Pediatric Radiology and Ultrasound in community hospital and outpatient clinic settings. Community Section faculty also provide occasional coverage at University Hospital and Clinics, Madison, WI and maintain close ties with our academic colleagues. The Community Section embodies the Wisconsin Idea, bringing high quality medical imaging to patients in south central Wisconsin. Imaging procedures and protocols that previously may have only been available at academic medical centers are being provided to patients in smaller patient-centered hospitals and outpatient clinics through the efforts of the Community Section. In addition, Community Section members are active in a number of quality and patient safety initiatives, organized medicine, research and education as well as serving as volunteers in a variety of non-profit organizations in Dane County.

We currently provide patient care at the following hospitals and outpatient clinics:


  • Associated Physicians
  • Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin Capitol Clinic
  • UnityPoint Health – Meriter Hospital
  • UW Health Union Corners
  • UW Health Odana Atrium Clinic
  • UW Health West Towne Clinic

Dane County:

  • Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin Hatchery Hills Clinic, Fitchburg, WI
  • UW Health Cottage Grove Clinic, Cottage Grove, WI
  • UW Health Cross Plains Clinic, Cross Plains, WI
  • UW Health Deforest – Windsor Clinic, Deforest, WI
  • UW Health Fitchburg Clinic, Fitchburg, WI
  • UW Health McFarland Clinic, McFarland, WI
  • UW Health Yahara Clinic, Monona, WI
  • UW Health Mt. Horeb Clinic, Mt. Horeb, WI
  • UW Health Oregon Clinic, Oregon, WI
  • UW Health Stoughton Clinic, Stoughton, WI
  • UW Health Sun Prairie Clinic, Sun Prairie, WI

Jefferson County:

  • Fort Memorial Hospital, Fort Atkinson, WI

Juneau County:

  • Mile Bluff Medical Center/Hess Memorial Hospital, Mauston, WI

Richland County:

  • Richland Hospital, Richland Center, WI
  • Richland Medical Center, Richland Center, WI


Contact Us

Division Chief

Newrhee Kim, MD, FACR

Clinical Professor


Mickey Baldauf

Medical Program Assistant

Rebecca Maxwell

Medical Program Assistant