Cai Elected to SNMMI Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Council Board of Directors

Posted on May 2013

Weibo Cai, Assistant Professor of Radiology and Medical Physics (, was elected as Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Council (RPSC) Board of Directors of the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI). The term of office of the elected Board member is two years.

The RPSC is made up of members of the SNMMI who have a common interest in the radiopharmaceutical sciences. It has been set up for the purpose of providing a forum to discuss and disseminate information relating to radiopharmaceutical sciences, promote and encourage basic research and applied technology in the radiopharmaceutical sciences, and provide the SNMMI information relating to the radiopharmaceutical sciences. The RPSC Board of Directors is composed of the following: 4 elected non-officer Board members, the Officers of the Council (President, Vice President, Vice President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer), the Immediate Past-President, and at least 1 SNMMI Board of Directors member appointed by the President of SNMMI.