Department Distributes Awards To Outstanding Talents

Posted on August 2011

Congratulations to all who were selected to receive a UWSMPH Department of Radiology award for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Those who received an award were selected by faculty, medical students, or residents for outstanding performance during the past year. Their exceptional efforts within the Department of Radiology are greatly admired and appreciated.

Case of the Week Award
The Case of the Week Award was given to one resident from each year. Those selected were most successful in diagnosing the etiology and answering questions for the Department Case of the Week.

Dr. Kristie Guite — 1st year Resident
Drs. Jie Nguyen and Eniola Obadina — 2nd year Residents
Dr. P. David Sonntag — 3rd year Resident
Dr. Jonathan Currie — 4th year Resident

Faculty Teaching Award
The Teacher of the Year Award is granted to a faculty member for excellence in teaching our residents by vote of residents to teachers with outstanding qualities.

Dr. Tabby Kennedy
Dr. Bradley Maxfield

John H. Juhl Award
The John H. Juhl Award is given by vote of the Department of Radiology Chest Imaging faculty in recognition of clinical excellence in chest imaging and outstanding interpretive skill.

Dr. A. Keith Rastogi

Outstanding Technologist Award
The recipient of the Outstanding Technologist Award is chosen for demonstrating strong qualities as a technologist.

Brad Wagner, RTR (CT), (MR)

Research Award
The Department of Radiology faculty votes for a resident who deserves recognition for excellent research.

Dr. Joanna Ewa Kusmirek

Medical Student Teaching Awards

Medical Students award the Resident Teaching Award and Faculty Teaching Award by vote to a resident and faculty member that they feel has been an exceptional teacher.

Dr. Jeffrey Klein — Resident Teacher Award
Dr. Don Yandow — Faculty Teacher Award

Congratulations again to this year’s winners!