Three Radiologists Granted ACR Fellowship

Posted on April 2012

Three of the UW Department of Radiology’s doctors are now fellows of the American College of Radiology (ACR), one of the highest honors the ACR can bestow.

Drs. Gale Sisney, Cris Meyer, and Donald Yandow all recently received this prestigious distinction. Available to radiologists, radiation oncologists, or medical physicists, an ACR fellowship is only available to approximately 12% of ACR members. Those granted fellowship distinguished themselves through a history of service to the ACR, organized radiology, teaching, or research.