UW Faculty Elected to Leadership in WRS

Posted on May 2015

UW Radiology is proud to announce the election of two of our faculty to the Wisconsin Radiology Society (WRS) Board of Directors.

Clinical Associate Professor Susan Rebsamen, M.D, was elected as Vice President of the WRS Board, and Clinical Associate Professor Tyler Prout, M.D, was elected as Secretary Treasurer. The WRS is a regional chapter of the American College of Radiology, and is dedicated to advancing the science of radiology and patient care.

Additionally, the WRS hosts outreach events with the Wisconsin Medical Society Foundation. Called “Operation Education,” the events are aimed at educating medical students about the multitude of medical subspecialties. At the January event, 41 physicians representing a wide variety of general and specialty practices spoke with over 100 medical students, sharing information about their practice. Professor Lynn Broderick, M.D., FACR, represented radiology and the WRS.

Doctors Rebsamen and Prout join other UW Radiology faculty currently serving on the WRS Board of Directors, including Clinical Associate Professor Newrhee Kim, M.D. and Professor Cristopher Meyer, M.D., FACR.